New tools New learning

Well, since i have used blogger before and mastered it I’ve decided to try my skills with WordPress to see if I have improved. Setting up the blog/website is always the hardest part for me. I tend to like a lot of change and variety and the ability to “update” my look – funny, that carries over into my clothes, my avatars, my jobs. I sense a theme here – change = learning = growth. Tend to need the stimulation of creating new ideas, mastering new tools/tasks, and gaining confidence. Think that is the interesting part of working in WoW (and the most addicting) – I get to do new things with each new level. Mastering the skills is the part I like best and I get bored once I have arrived …… or at least I am looking to the next step, or next new use of the tools that I have learned. Definitely a recurring theme in my life….

~ by cdeck77 on August 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
